02
Dec
10

“As a sports fanatic, I have had a blast.” says Rafa.

Rafa Nadal has been honored with the AS Awards this Wednesday evening at the ‘Palacio de Congresos Campo de las Naciones’. The world No.1 shared the award as one of the top athletes of 2010 with the Spanish national football team, Jorge Lorenzo and Marc Márquez.

“I think the ovation I have received is too much. To me, this has been the most exciting season in my career so far and I believe it has also been the best”, said Rafa in front of the televised audience. “Last year I had a lot of problems, but thanks to all of you, my friends, my family, the fans and the media… I have gone back to where I was. Thank you all for all of your support.” “It is an honor to be with you here tonight. I want to congratulate everyone here, my fellow award recipients and specially all of the other Spanish athletes that have helped make these last few years unforgettable. As a sports fanatic, I have had a blast.”

0 Responses to ““As a sports fanatic, I have had a blast.” says Rafa.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Categories


