Nicolas Almagro repeats as Brasil Open winner.

Nicolas Almagro landed his second Brazil Open title with a win over Alexandr Dolgopolov. The world number 13, who won at Costa do Sauipe in 2008, only needed two sets to get the better of the number four seed.

The Spaniard ran out a 6-3 7-6 (7/3) winner in one hour and 28 minutes, despite taking just one of the five break points that came his way and serving two aces less than his opponent. Almagro said: “The truth is that it was a beautiful final, a final that I was very happy to be part of. “It’s clear that the tournament is a very important one not only for me but here in all of Brazil and I’ve been lucky enough to win it twice and I will continue to try my best in the future here.”

The beaten Dolgopolov added: “I think I played well during the whole tournament. “Of course, the final didn’t go my way but Nicolas played a very good match.”


0 Responses to “Nicolas Almagro repeats as Brasil Open winner.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Top Posts



%d bloggers like this: