04
Mar
11

I am focused on my next opponent,” said Dokic.

Jelena Dokic showed that she was on the road to redemption as the Australian booked a spot in the semi-finals of the BMW Malaysian Open 2011, held at the Bukit Kiara Equestrian and Country Resort. It was a vintage display of attacking tennis that set the former world number 5 to the road of victory as she disposed of the challenge posed by Bojana Jovanoski of Serbia. Dokic won 7-6(4), 6-2 and will take on  Michaella Krajicek in the semifinal.  

It was the first time in this tournament that Dokic won her match in two sets as she needed three sets to get the better of top seed Francesca Schiavone in the first round as well as Kurumi Nara in the second round. “I felt very good today and it is of no surprise to me that I played well. I did not have any problems and I felt physically and mentally good. The first set was important and I served well with the score at 5-4 and then 6-5. My opponent made quite a few unforced errors, and with the tie break so crucial, I managed to play really well during the tie break and managed to seal the match. I won my first two matches here because I was aggressive and played a physical game, and with my form and confidence on a high, I am focused on my next opponent,” said Dokic.

0 Responses to “I am focused on my next opponent,” said Dokic.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Categories


