19
Jun
11

Murray will need more than confidence, a change of diet, and extra preparation to win at Wimbledon!

Picture

The British number one remains confident he can break his major duck, and he is hoping changes to his diet and preparation can help him overhaul the likes of Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic. He said of his grand slam hopes on BBC Radio Five Live’s Sportsweek programme: “It’s a huge motivation for me to keep working hard, to keep working at it. I believe I’ll get there. “I’ve learned a lot, especially in the last few months, about my game, about my mindset and where I’m at and what I’m going to need to do to get past Roger, Rafa and Novak in the rankings. “It’s an exciting time for me and I’m much more professional than I ever was in the build-up to this Wimbledon. “I’m taking things like my diet very, very seriously, my training is more specific than it’s ever been. The on-court stuff, I feel just like I’m in a better place. “When I’m on the practice court I’m enjoying it a lot, having fun but working hard and I just feel I understand better now how to approach matches in big tournaments and taking a lot more responsibility.”

 

0 Responses to “Murray will need more than confidence, a change of diet, and extra preparation to win at Wimbledon!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Categories


