11
Sep
11

Nadal will need a change in strategy if he is to avoid losing 6 finals in a row to Novak.

Rafael Nadal says he will try to replicate his performance against Novak Djokovic in the U.S. Open final last year rather than making any significant changes in strategy after losing five finals to the Serb this year. “I think I gonna do serve and volley,” Nadal joked. “You know, I have my game, and I beat him in the past playing my game. The thing is play my game very well and be enough strong mentally all the time, fight every ball, believe in the victory in every moment. That’s something that for moments this year I didn’t. But just play aggressive, try to play a similar match than last year here. I saw that match a lot of times and I know what I have to do, but I don’t know if I gonna be able to do it.

A victory over Nadal in the title match at Flushing Meadows on Monday would make Djokovic 64-2 in 2011 with 10 titles, including three at majors. It also would make Djokovic 6-0 against Nadal this season.

0 Responses to “Nadal will need a change in strategy if he is to avoid losing 6 finals in a row to Novak.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Categories


