19
Sep
11

Barbora Zahlavova Strycova wins her first WTA title with victory over Marina Erakovic in Quebec on Sunday.

Picture

Czech sixth seed Zahlavova Strycova lost the opening set but stormed back to win 4-6 6-1 6-0 in just under two hours. Erakovic had already beaten top seed Daniela Hantuchova and third seed Tamira Paszek in previous rounds, but ran out of steam after taking the opening set with two breaks of serve. “It’s funny because I came here without thinking of making the final, I thought I’d win one or two rounds and be happy,” Zahlavova Strycova said. “I feel very relaxed here. My first matches went well and I’m happy how I’ve been playing.”

0 Responses to “Barbora Zahlavova Strycova wins her first WTA title with victory over Marina Erakovic in Quebec on Sunday.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts

Categories


